A Blog called Quest

So, I just found out a friend has cancer.

News like that affords one (that would be me) the opportunity to realize how petty being upset about missing a music festival is.

Will’s story is here – http://willgravesblog.com/2014/03/23/patient-no-840379159/  (And kudos on the best blog name I’ve heard in a VERY long time)

He’s a strong, witty, talented, resilient guy.  He says he will be fine.

He will be fine.

Fine.

But it’s still scary to hear your friend has cancer.

And it provides some pretty serious perspective to the trivial trials I find myself in these days.

“Basically, I’ll be on enough drugs (along with the EPO) that I should be penciled in at third base for the Yankees.”

d3ce6b16191a1b3e2278bdf62f3dafa7

Leave a Reply

