I once asked Academy Award Winner Matthew McConaughey on a Date.

He, of course, very politely declined and sent me an autographed photo as a consolation prize.

I may have not gotten the date, but I’ve got the photo and cool story to go with it.

So, I’ve got that going for me…..which is nice.

I am still sort bummed about the whole failure on the Coachella front.

The trip is off.

A few pounds have been shed but I am not thrilled with progress on that front either.

But today I made some good progress in terms of work; I got in a kick boxing class and I am currently sitting here with a mask (moisturizing, not Halloween) on my face in a very comfy pair of jammies on this cold Georgia night.

Which, to paraphrase Zac Brown, makes me feel that life is good today.

And for today, that is enough.

Leave a Reply

