An Adjustment to Expectations

So it’s 13 weeks (from tomorrow) until I leave town for Coachella.

This means that in order to hit the goal I had at the start of this blog I will need to get rid  (weight watcherism) of 5.4 lbs per week to hit the goal.

That ain’t happening.

The only time I lost 5 pounds in a week when I was a bridesmaid in a friend’s wedding and I found out four days before that my recent ex-boyfriend was bringing a date to the wedding.  He assured me it wasn’t anything serious.  When I pointed out that one doesn’t typically take a non-serious date to a wedding out-of-town, that is held on a weekday and that requires a hotel stay, I was met with the sound of crickets chirping.  The upshot is he called me beforehand so I was completely blindsided AT the event.  The other upshot is for the first time ever, I didn’t remain “friends with the ex.”  Didn’t speak to him that day and haven’t spoken to him in 11 years.

So anyway, I now have 13 weeks to do the best I can do.  So, it’s on like Donkey Kong.

And I think rather than set a “goal” number to hit I am just going to do the things I need to do and see where that gets me.  Can’t hurt; might help.

Let the Wild Rumpus continue….

“There should be a place where only the things you want to happen, happen”  ― Maurice Sendak, Where the Wild Things Are
“There should be a place where only the things you want to happen, happen”
― Maurice Sendak, Where the Wild Things Are

 

Leave a Reply

