I Miss….

  • Being this thin.  miss
  • Being Abercrombie & Fitch’s target audience. (their ad featured at right)
  • The years I wasted on someone who wouldn’t and couldn’t love me.  Or himself.
  • Having epic NYE plans.  Hell, I miss looking forward to New Year’s Eve, period.

Isn’t it interesting that what I once thought was my life is now nothing more than my past.  A past that, with each passing year, becomes harder to recall.

When I wander down the corridors of my memory I ask, am I still that person I see when I look back on that time?

Perhaps.  A less hopeful, less passionate but also less anxious version of a girl who has learned how to listen…not only to others but to herself.

Leave a Reply

