Imagination is far worse than Reality

I finally weighed myself this morning.

Wonder of wonders, I somehow got rid (WW term creeping into the lexicon) of 3 pounds this week.

Say what, y’all?

Given my level of inactivity and wine consumption over the past 7 days, I am at a loss as to how this happened.

But I’ll take it and move ahead!!

In other news, I can’t help but wonder if my ability to scarf down a protein shake in the AM (though I have no love of milk and am almost NEVER hungry in the morning) is somehow factoring into positive movement on the scale.

And now, off to kickboxing.

Have a great weekend!

Kickboxing. Sport of the future. – Lloyd Dobler

Leave a Reply

